IPL 2020 Mid-Season Transfer

IPL 2020 mid-season transfer window: Players list | Eligibility | Criteria | Rules

Till today, 13th October, all IPL 2020 teams have played seven matches. As per the new norms of IPL, the option of the IPL 2020 mid season transfer window will be available from today, 13th October 2020.

What is IPL 2020 Mid-Season Transfer Window?

  • Under this Norm, Teams can purchase both capped and uncapped players from other franchises.
  • Capped players have been a part of their team in at least one game in the season.
  • Uncapped players have not been seen in a single fixture as of now in this edition of the tournament.
  • The IPL 2020 mid-season transfer window will be open for five days.
  • In IPL 2019, only uncapped players were part of the process, where no takers showed interest, but this time it will be opened for both Capped and Uncapped Player.
  • The player who will be traded to the franchise this year plays only for the current season. Next year, he is back to the parent franchise.
  • One big catch. According to the IPL rules, the player who is traded CANNOT play against the franchise from where he came from. For Example, if Imran Tahir from CSK is picked up by Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL trade-off season in 2020, he cannot play in the return clash against Chennai Super Kings.
  • Depends upon the IPL Governing Council, the transfer window can also help teams looking for specific replacements for injured players for whom replacements haven’t been announced yet.

IPL Points Table 2020 Till Today

Indian Premier League P W L D NRR Pts
1 Mumbai Indians 7 5 2 0 +1.327 10
2 Delhi Capitals 7 5 2 0 +1.038 10
3 Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 5 2 0 -0.116 10
4 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 4 3 0 -0.577 8
5 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 3 4 0 +0.153 6
6 Rajasthan Royals 7 3 4 0 -0.872 6
7 Chennai Super Kings 7 2 5 0 -0.588 4
8 Kings XI Punjab 7 1 6 0 -0.381 2

Here are the lists of players from all the teams who are expected to be available for transfer.

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Josh Philippe, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Adam Zampa, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Tom Banton, Nikhil Naik, Ali Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Siddhesh Lad, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Lockie Ferguson

Rajasthan Royals:

Varun Aaron, Kartik Tyagi, Oshane Thomas, Aniruddha Joshi, Andrew Tye, Akash Singh, Anuj Rawat, Yashaswi Jaiswal, Mayank Markande, Ankit Rajpoot, Manan Vohra, Mahipal Lomroor, Shashank Singh, David Miller

Mumbai Indians:

Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Mitchell McClenaghan, Chris Lynn, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohsin Khan, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jayant Yadav, Sherfane Rutherford, Anmolpreet Singh

Chennai Super Kings:

KM Asif, Imran Tahir, Narayan Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner, Monu Kumar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, R Sai Kishore, Josh Hazlewood

Kings XI Punjab:

Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Murugan Ashwin, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Porel, Chris Jordan, Simran Singh, Tajinder Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkhande, Krishnappa Gowtham, Hardus Viljoen, Chris Gayle, Harpreet Brar, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mandeep Singh

Delhi Capitals:

Ajinkya Rahane, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamicchane, Alex Carey, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Daniel Sams, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Shreevats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Wriddhiman Saha, Vijay Shankar, Virat Singh, Bavanaka Sandeep, Fabien Allen, Sanjay Yadav, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, Mohammad Nabi, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem

Read: IPL 2020 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table

Default image
Sauhard Lashkari
A graduate in Computer Science from the KNIT, Sultanpur. Sauhard holds a 4-year experience in blogging. Being a passionate blogger/content writer too, Sauhard is an active volunteer in Make-A-Wish NGO and member of Toastmasters International.
Articles: 20

Leave a Reply